A timeline from:


4.12.1963 Promulgation of 'Sacrosanctum Concilium', the 'Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy' by Pope Paul VI, the first fruits of the Second Vatican Council.

Up to and including:


23.5.2003 rescript from the Secretariat of State lifting restrictions against celebration of the Tridentine Mass in St Peter's Basilica. June - Tridentine mass celebrated by Cardinal Castrillon Hoyos of the Congregation for the Clergy in the Basilica of St Mary Major.

Pastoral Liturgy is published by the University of Notre Dame Australia, School of Philosophy and Theology, Fremantle.



University Copyright.pdf (130 kB)
University of Notre Dame Australia Copyright Statement