Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Workshop

Friday 23 September 2022

10.00am to 11.00am AWST/ 12.00noon to 1.00pm AEST

Register here


SoTL Workshop for New Researchers (1 hour). This workshop is designed for newer researchers to look at how to turn your new practice ideas into scholarship of learning and teaching opportunities. The workshop will break down SoTL, i.e. creating evidence, collating, putting into practice, and evidencing your teaching. The second part of the workshop will concentrate on sharing your ideas and how to get started.

SoTL Workshop - Friday 23 September 2022

Subscribe to RSS Feed

2022
Friday, September 23rd
10:00 AM

SoTL Workshop for New Researchers

Kathie Ardzejewska, The University of Notre Dame Australia
Lee Partridge, The University of Notre Dame Australia

Zoom session commences 10am AWST/12noon AEST


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

This one hour workshop is designed for newer researchers to look at how to turn your new teaching ideas into scholarship of learning and teaching (SoTL) opportunities. It is great to see participants from last years’ SoTL workshop presenting research this year, suggesting that you can put into practice immediately what you learn in the workshops.

To get you started on your own SOTL project, this workshop will:

  • Identify which areas of your practice could become a focus for SoTL
  • Examine the research stages and progress of successful SoTL projects and
  • Explore your specific SoTL project ideas